My Ultimate Comfort Food

Many people think of comfort food as a staple for stress, or even blankets and a comfortable couch. For me, my comfort food not only relieves stress and is wonderful to eat on a comfy sofa – it also brings back many fond childhood memories. For some it can be a hot bowl of soup, a cheesy Mac ‘N Cheese, or to others it may be something as elegant as steak. My comfort food is a bowl of Frosted Flakes with boiling hot milk. Cornflakes as my mom would call it when I was a child, brings back all those breakfast mornings as a child with me and my mom!  I would have it at least 5 to 6 times a week without fail.

What’s your comfort food?

Leave a Reply

