Simon Says Stamp Card Challenge – Kristina’s Inspiration

I’ve seen many of Kristina’s videos on You Tube – some from Two Peas in a Bucket and more recently in the Simon Says Stamp channel. She also has her own personal channel called @starofmay which also has many amazing videos. Kristina has inspired me to start making cards and I have been loving it so far. So when I saw that this week’s challenge was hosted by Kristina and the inspiration was her cute kitty Mannie, I decided to participate since she has become my inspiration.

Mannie’s really cute and unique black and white stripe was the inspiration for the card with coordinating pastel colors.

Here is my finished card. I know its not perfect and I am definitely going to redo this card even when the challenge is over.

I saw a video tutorial from Jennifer McGuire on how to make chevron stripes. I did that in black and white. I put an accent strip using the Martha Stewart border punch. I wanted to stamp my sentiment but I didn’t have a stamp that I thought would work so i decided to just write it by hand. It’s a little improvised but I think it has charm.

If you want to join the new challenge next week from Simon Says Stamp, here is the link http://simonsaysstampschallenge.blogspot.com/

One thought on “Simon Says Stamp Card Challenge – Kristina’s Inspiration

  1. Malini, great interpretation of the inspiration photo! Thank you so much for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp challenge this week – hope to see you back often!

Leave a Reply

