Simple Wednesday Night Dinner

I tried something new at dinner tonight. I was a little lazy to look at recipe books and look for something interesting. So instead what I did was just take some chicken breast from the fridge and let my hands and mind take over. What did I end up making? Well my invented name for it is Creamy Chicken. And yes, it was delicious and I wrote the recipe down after so I wont forget it.

I started with chicken breasts sliced into bite size pieces. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder, chicken powder and paprika. Then I pan fried the chicken in some olive oil until it was half-cooked. I set it aside and cleaned my pan. In the same pan, I melted about 4 tablespoons of butter. To that, I sauteed some onions, mushrooms and poblano peppers. I added the chicken when the onions were almost translucent and let it simmer until the chicken was fully cooked. I seasoned it with a little Knorr seasoning and Worcestershire sauce. Just before serving, I added a little heavy cream and some frozen peas to add some creaminess and color. Serve it with hot white rice and dinner is solved.

 

Who says you need recipe books? Just choose your main ingredient, then scan your fridge, and let your mind and hands do the cooking. 🙂

Leave a Reply

