I Thank My Lucky Stars For You

Today’s card is a combined entry for The Play Date Cafe Color Challenge and the Hero Arts Monthly October Challenge.

I found that it was a happy medium since I used the color scheme that The Play Date Cafe was looking for with one of the card challenge sketches that Hero Arts had for their challenge.

For The Play Date Cafe, their color scheme for this challenge was: Bubblegum, Tangerine, and Pear.

And for the Hero Arts challenge, I used the sketch below as an inspiration. This was one of the suggested sketches and I gravitated towards this one.

So here is my card –

For this card, I used a light cream card stock from The Paper Company and on the left side, true to the sketch, I created my own pattern by staggering the stars from the Operation Write Home – Year Round Sentiments  from Hero Arts. I used Rose Bud, Pear Tart and Tangelo inks from Memento to match the color scheme for The Play Date Cafe. For the accent piece, I stamped the bigger star in each color, and double stamped the smaller solid star inside for more depth and adhered in to a circle piece. I used the sentiment “I thank my lucky stars for you” from the same Hero Arts stamp set. For more interest, I used the Martha Stewart Arch Lattice Edger on pink card stock very close the Rose Bud ink color. I rounded the corners to finish the card.

5 thoughts on “I Thank My Lucky Stars For You

Leave a Reply

