Wednesday Card Day – I Love You

Today’s card is an entry for the CAS-ual Fridays Clean and Simple Challenge. The challenge for this week is

There will be an amazing prize from

So being that this week’s card needed to have a heart on it, here is my card for the challenge –

On a dark cream card stock base, I used a heart patterned paper from Hot of the Press Light Backgrounds. To that, I cut out three 1 1/4 x 1 1/4 squares from papers found in the Basic Grey 6×6 Out of Print pad. I used the “I Love You” stamp from the Operation Write Home – Year Round Sentiments from Hero Arts. I didn’t want to cut my stamp, so I carefully stamped each word and cleaned any ink i didn’t need, so I was able to stamp each word on a different piece. I just got some plain red card stock and punched out a heart and replaced the “o” on love. I used some stickles to make the heart stand out. I used the heart stamp from Lawn Fawn’s Winter Owl stamp set as a top and bottom border. To finish the card, I rounded the corners and drew white dash lines with a Sakura white gel pen for a faux stitching effect.

4 thoughts on “Wednesday Card Day – I Love You

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Card Day – You Are Missed | My Little Pink Craft Kitchen

Leave a Reply

