So Thankful

Today’s card is an entry for the CAS-ual Fridays Card Challenge. This week, in line with celebrating the release of their first 5 sets of clear stamps, they are giving away all 5 sets to the winner (wow thanks Michelle – I hope I win) 🙂

The theme for this week – 

So here’s my card –

My goal was to use any scrap paper I had and to still be able to come up with a decent card. I had some pumpkin patterned paper which I adhered on to a dark cream card stock. I had some scrap double sided textured paper from The Paper Studio which I cut longer so it would go over the edge. I stamped the “So Thankful” sentiment from Hampton Arts and Studio G (I got it at Walmart for 99 cents – great bargain in my opinion) using Memento ink in Potter’s Clay. I stamped out the Pumpkin image from Imaginisce Monster Mash collection and colored it in with Copics. My first time to try Copic coloring – I think I failed but with practice I know I’ll get better. To finish the card, the added a faux stitching line with a Sakura white gel pen.

2 thoughts on “So Thankful

Leave a Reply

