Make A Wish

**This card is for the Lawn Fawn CHA and Winter Catalog Challenge 

Make A Wish

Make A Wish

I used some blue card stock as a base for this 9×4 card and a cream card stock from The Paper Company for the top layer. For this card, I exclusively used the Critters Ever After set. I personally love this set because of the images that are super cute and the very versatile sentiments.

I wanted to create a “it’s your birthday so make a wish” card and I think this set is perfect for this. I stamped out the dragon, unicorn and castle on white card stock and colored them in with Bic Mark It markers. I stuck the cut out images on the cream card stock layer. Instead of fire coming from the dragon, I used the clustered stars in the set for a more whimsical touch. I stamped the sentiment “make a wish” with stars as if it were also coming from the dragon’s mouth. I adorned the dragon with one of the tiaras from Hats Off To You. At the bottom of the card, to complete the sentiment I stamped another sentiment from the set “may all your dreams come true”.

To finish the card, the stamped each cormer with the clustered star stamp and drew white faux stitching lines with a Sakura white gel pen.

Leave a Reply

