Thanks Friend

**This card is for the Lawn Fawn CHA and Winter Catalog Challenge 

Thanks Friend

Thanks Friend

Thanks Friend

I used brown card stock from The Paper Studio for this standard size card and layered it with kraft card stock also from The Paper Studio. For the picture, I stamped the hedgehog, tree branch, bird, and firefly from Critters in the Forest on white cardstock. After coloring and cuting, I adhered it on water color paper which I distressed with Tim Holtz distress ink in Broken China to look like a sky. I sat the 2 birds on top of the hedgehog and the hedgehog on to the branch. I stuck the firefly to look like it was flying around. I placed the blue distressed paper under the kraft card stock where I made a circle window. I stamped the sentiment “Thanks Friend” from the same critter set.

To finish the card, I drew white faux stitching lines with a Sakura white gel pen.

Leave a Reply

