Owl I Want For Christmas Is You

Owl I Want For Christmas Is You 

I made this card in October and I entered it for the Lawn Fawn and Two Peas In A Bucket challenge. I thought I would share it since I never made a blog post about it. 🙂

Owl I Want For Christmas Is You

I started out with a bamboo green card stock from The Paper Company cut to a standard size card with the flap on the side. To that I layered some red card stock and then layered the green chevron paper from Lawn Fawn’s Fa-la-la patterned paper pack. For the top panel, I stamped the Polaroid image from Say Cheese on the O Christmas Tree patterned paper from the same Fa-la-la paper pack. I distressed the Polaroid with some Dessert Sand ink from Memento. For the actual picture in the Polaroid, I distressed the background with some Summer Sky ink from Memento on the entire square and some Broken China Distress ink for a darker effect on the sides. Then I stamped the Snowflake stamp from Imaginisce in Bahama Blue ink from Memento and accented each snowflake with some blue stickles. For the owl, I used Lawn Fawn’s Winter Owl set. I stamped the owl on some plain white card stock and colored it in with Copics. I paper pieced the scarf with the same green chevron paper from the Fa-la-la paper pack by Lawn Fawn. I used googly eyes for fun. For the sentiment, I used the puny sentiment from the same Winter Owl set. I stamped the each word individually to properly space it between three lines in Lady Bug and Cottage Ivy inks from Memento. I also stamped the mini heart border. I placed some peppermint single cord from Lawn Fawn under the die cut image for added accent.

 

Leave a Reply

