XOXO Hugs+Kisses

Hey everyone! Today’s card is an entry for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. The theme for this week was – MONOCHROMATIC.

wednesdayblog-logo

wed-newchallenge-header

Here is my card — the color I chose couldn’t be more obvious! 🙂

HugsandKisses

I started this card with a panel sheet of Bazzill Basics card stock in Marshmallow. I masked off a diagonal line, then I used the Heidi Swapp hexagon spray stencil with the Memento ink in Rose Bud. Instead of spraying, I used a sponge dauber and blended the ink for a softer look. Because I masked the diagonal line, when I removed the stencil it was completely free of ink. I stamped the Hugs & Kisses sentiment from the Hero Arts OWH Year Round sentiments in the same Rose Bud ink from Memento. I attached a light pink ribbon and adhered the pink punched out heart. I also accented the heart with some Glossy Accents. I placed the entire panel on a piece of Bazzill Basics card stock in Feather Boa cut to a standard size card with the fold on top.

SUPPLY LIST:
1. Bazzill Basics card stock in Marshmallow
2. Bazzill Basics card stock in Feather Boa
3. Heidi Swapp Hexagon Spray Stencil
4. Memento Ink in Rose Bud
5. Tsukineko sponge daubers
6. Hero Arts OWH Year Round Sentiments
7. Studio G and Hampton Art heart punch
8. Light Pink 1/4 inch ribbon
9. Glossy Accents

 

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “XOXO Hugs+Kisses

  1. Interlocking is a great way to add beauty to your home while minimizing tipping hazards and assuring a level surface for walking.
    Let it all sit overnight so that the baking
    soda has a chance to absorb the odors. Through the use of cleaning
    products produced naturally and out of natural
    ingredients, life and home cleaning has never been this easy and practical.

Leave a Reply

