SSS Wednesday Challenge Card #2 – Hello

Hey everyone! I’m back with a second card for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

wednesdayblog-logo

wed-newchallenge-header

The challenge theme this week is MONOCHROMATIC. I wanted to use patterned paper for this card and make it somewhat masculine.

Here is my card —

Blue Hello

 

I started this card with some Bazzill Basics card stock in Marshmallow cut to a standard size card with the fold on the side. To that, I adhered 2 coordinating patterned papers from a Studio G collection I found at Michael’s. The Studio G display in Michael’s was great! I got a patterned paper pack with 16 6×6 sheets of coordinating papers in the same color family.

With the 3rd piece of patterned paper, I used a Studio G stamp set for the “hello” sentiment using some — you guessed it Sky Blue pigment ink from Studio G. I finished of the card by drawing faux stitching lines with a Sakura metallic gel pen in blue.

Lets just say this was my Studio G card. πŸ™‚ and there will be more to come since I did purchase more things from Michael’s.

SUPPLY LIST:

1. Bazzill Basics card stock in Marshmallow
2. Studio G 6×6 blue toned patterned paper pack (3 designs)
3. Studio G Hello sentiment stamp
4. Studio G Sky Blue pigment ink
5. Sakura blue metallic gel penΒ 
Β 
Β 

Thanks for reading ! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “SSS Wednesday Challenge Card #2 – Hello

  1. I LOVE your blue card! Such a pretty shade, and the papers you chose are wonderful! Thanks for sharing it with us at the Simon Says Wednesday challenge, Malini!

Leave a Reply

