Bloom Where You Are Planted

Hey everyone!

Bloom Where You are Planted

I started this card with some yellow card stock from The Paper Company. It is a standard size landscape card with the fold on the top. I used the flower from the Daisy Phrases Good Day Sunshine collection from We R Memory Keepers. I randomly stamped the flower on the yellow card stock with some Cantaloupe ink from Memento for a tone on tone look. Then I attached a strip of floral patterned paper from Basic Grey’s Out of Print 6×6 paper pad. I don’t have a die cut machine so I free handed the plaque shape and stamped the sentiment from a Studio G set. I colored the word BLOOM with some Bic Mark It Markers. I used some brads from an office supply store and some green paper twine from Tim Holtz as accent pieces. To finish the card, I rounded the bottom corners.

SUPPLY LIST:
1. yellow card stock from The Paper Company
2. We R Memory Keepers Good Day Sunshine Collection – Daisy Phrases set
3. Memento Cantaloupe ink
4. Basic Grey Out of Print 6×6 pad
5. Studio G stamp (Bloom Where You Are Planted)
6. Tim Holtz paper twine
7. Brads
8. Bic Mark It Markers
 

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

