So Thankful for You

Hey everyone! Today’s card is a combined entry for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge and the 10 Minute Craft Dash.

For the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge, the theme was ANYTHING GOES

wednesdayblog-logo

wed-newchallenge-header

For the 10 Minute Craft Dash, the color scheme for this week was Rose, Light Orange and Cornflower Blue.

CD_24

Here is my card which I finished in 9 minutes and 16 seconds 🙂

So Thankful For ZYou Flowers

 

I started this card with some Neenah Creative Collections card stock in Colonial Blue cut to a standard size landscape card. Then on some Neenah Solar White card stock, I stamped the Martha Stewart Stamp Around the Page set using the flowers from the Antique Borders collection. I colored the stamped image. This was very simple coloring. I used the American Crafts Chromatix Markers. I did not do any shading because for sure I knew I would go past the 10 minutes if I did. But I think it still looks ok without shading. For the sentiment, I used a set from Studio G and stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I tied a blue variagated/ombre embroidery floss from DMC and and rounded all four corners of the white panel. To finish the card, I adhered the entire panel on the blue card stock with foam adhesives.

SUPPLY LIST:
1. Neenah Creative Collections card stock in Colonial Blue
2. Neenah Solar White cardstock
3. Martha Stewart Stamp Around the Page in Antique Borders
4. Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
5. Studio G So Thankful for You stamp
6. DMC Variagated Blue embroidery floss
7. American Crafts Chromatix Markers

 

Thanks for reading 🙂

 

12 thoughts on “So Thankful for You

Leave a Reply

