Thank You For Everything

Hey everyone!

I recently ordered the Simon’s Says Stamp Monthly Card Kit and I am in love with it. I have made  few cards with it already which I will be blogging about in the next few days, and there is still so much supplies left for more cards. Definitely worth 19.95 if you’re a member and 24.95 if you buy each kit on its own.

So on to the kit for this month —

SSS_cardkit_sept13_final_web

This being my first kit, I was super impressed with everything that came in the kit. The name of the kit is “Journey of Life”. There was a great selection of card stock and patterned paper from My Mind’s Eye, even the wood embellishments from Studio Calico, banner stencil and the ColorBox white pigment ink were great. But honestly in my opinion, the stamp set was the total winner. I love it because its so diverse that you can use it for a thank you card because of all the flowers and the sentiments can easily be used for traveling themed or I miss you cards. Just a great buy all together in my opinion. 🙂

So here is my card —

Thank You For Everything 1

I started the card with some Bazzill Basics card stock in Licorice Twist folded in to a square card that measures 4 1/2 by 4 1/2. To that, I adhered a piece of patterned paper from My Mind’s Eye that came in the kit. For the center sentiment, I used the stencil included in the kit. I used the straight banner stencil and with the sponge dauber, I rubbed some Hero Arts shadow ink in Tide Pool until the entire surface of the banner was covered. I stamped the “thank you” with some Hero Arts Charcoal ink. Below the shaded banner, I stamped the second part of the greeting “for everything” in some Hero Arts Tide Pool ink. For the border, I used the different flowers from the same set using Hero Arts shadow ink in Charcoal. I just spaced them around the edge of the card in a circle pattern.

That’s it for this card. I’ll be back in the next few days for more cards using this months kit.

Leave a Reply

