You Are The Best

Hey everyone! Today’s card is my second card for the Simon Says Stamp September Monthly Card Kit.

Here is my card —

You Are The Best

I started this card with the Aqua card stock that comes with the kit that is cut to 4 1/4 square card. Then on a 4 inch square piece of Neenah Solar White card stock, I traced the curved banner stencil on masking paper. I cut it and placed it at the bottom of the white card stock and stamped the different flowers and leaves on the top left and bottom right of the masking paper. I used the following Hero Arts shadow inks for stamping – Β Pale Tomato, Fresh Peach, Cornflower Blue, Butter Bar, Passionflower and Green Hills. I removed the masking paper and stamped the curved “You Are The Best” sentiment from the set in Hero Arts Tide Pool shadow ink. I felt the card was a little bare, so I used some strips of the light colored patterned paper from My Mind’s Eye that came with the kit. I arranged them on the top left overlapping each other to look like banner flags. To finish the card, I rounded all the corners of the front panel and adhered it to the aqua card stock with foam adhesives.

That’s it for this card. I hope you all have a great day πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading. I’ll be back again soon with another card from this kit.

**I didn’t add a Supply List like I always do because besides the inks (which I mentioned above), all the other supplies came from the card kit.

2 thoughts on “You Are The Best

  1. Beautiful card! I love the colors and the gorgeous flowers!

    Because I only got one question at my question and answers blog post, I am answering your question about the ink here! πŸ™‚

    First of all, thank you for following my blog and your kind words! πŸ™‚ I always use Archival Jet Black Ink for watercoloring using Distress Markers and I never had any problems with it! I usually do let my ink dry for about three minutes and then I start watercoloring. Also, be sure to use watercolor paper! πŸ™‚ I hope this helps you! If you have any more question, please feel free to leave a comment or to send me an email!

Leave a Reply

