Life Is A Journey

Hey everybody! I’m sorry for the delay in posting cards – real life rook over for a while and crafting had to take a backseat.

This card is an entry for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

wednesdayblog-logo

 

wed-newchallenge-header

 

The theme for the challenge is ANYTHING GOES!Ā 

Here is my card —

For today’s card, I am going to use the supplies from the September Card Kit from Simon Says Stamp. My October Kit has arrived and let me tell you, I cannot wait to play with them. I just want to finish the cards I had planned for this kit before I use the new kit.

So here is my 3rd card for this kit –

Life Is A Journey

I started the card with some Neenah Dessert Storm card stock cut to a standard size card. Then I got a 3 1/2 by 4 piece of copy paper and used a protractor to curve the bottom edge. I used assorted strips of patterned paper from the Chalk Studio Collection from My Mind’s Eye that is included in the kit. I adhered them diagonally on the curved paper. I cut the the extra edges hanging and adhered the panel on the front of the card with foam adhesives. For the sentiment, I used two sentiments from the set which made out the name of the actual set – Life Is A Journey. I stamped the sentiment in ColorBox Chestnut Roan ink. To finish the card, I rounded all four corners of the card.

That’s it for this card. I will be back with two more cards for this kit this September before I start making cards with the October Kit.

Thanks for reading! šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Life Is A Journey

Leave a Reply

