Always Be A Dreamer

Hey everyone! Today’s card is an entry for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

wednesdayblog-logo

wed-newchallenge-headerThe theme for the challenge is — ANYTHING GOES! 

Here is my card —

Always Be A Dreamer

I started the card with some Neenah Solar White card stock cut to a landscape standard sized card. I cut circle from masking paper and adhered it to the center of the card. I stamped the Hero Arts Tiny Flowers background stamp in Hero Arts shadow ink in Cornflower blue. Because I masked the circle, that whole part was completely free from ink. For the flowers, I used the Simon Says Stamp “Life Is A Journey” set and stamped the flowers in the following Hero Arts shadow inks  – Soft Cantaloupe, Cornflower Blue and Bubblegum Pink. For the leaves, I used Hero Arts shadow ink in Green Hills. For more interest, I restamped the middle and end flowers so I could attach them with foam adhesive for added depth. For the sentiment, I used the Be stamp set from Simon Says Stamp. I used Soft Cantaloupe for the first and last line and then for the Be, I used Cornflower Blue. To finish the card, I put some Hampton Arts clear gems on the raised flowers.

SUPPLY LIST:
1. Neenah Solar White card stock
2. Hero Arts Tiny Flower background stamp
3. SSS  Life Is A Journey stamp set
4. SSS Be stamp set
5. Hero Arts shadow inks Cornflower Blue, Soft Cantaloupe, Bubblegum Pink and Green Hills
6. Hampton Arts clear gems
7. Inkadinkado stamping masking paper

That’s it for this card! Thanks for reading! 🙂

One thought on “Always Be A Dreamer

Leave a Reply

