SSS October Kit Card #3 – Happy Birthday

*** This is my third card for the Simon Says Stamp October Kit and I have one more coming tomorrow and then I will move on to the November kit. Sorry real life took over and October was just hectic and crazy. 

Hey everyone! Today I made a card using the supplies from the Simon Says Stamp October card kit.

Here is my card —

Happy Birthday Flag Banners

 

I started this card with the aqua card stock included in the kit. I cut and scored it to a standard size landscape card. Using some of the awesome Lawn Fawn papers, I used my Cuttlebug and cut some flags and pennants using the Sizzix Framelits Banner set. I arranged the banners and flags diagonally adhered it with some foam adhesives. Then I punched a hole in each one and threaded the twine from May Arts on each of the holes and secured the tails at the back with some tape. For the sentiment, I used the Kelly Purkey Teal Alpha stickers and spelled Happy Birthday. To finish the card, I used an assortment of sequins from Lawn Fawn’s Into the Woods collection to embellish the card.

Thats it for today. I will be back with my last card for the October kit.

2 thoughts on “SSS October Kit Card #3 – Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

