SSS October Kit Card #4 – Nuts About You

*** This is my fourth card for the Simon Says Stamp October Kit and I have one more coming later today and then I will move on to the November kit and cards from the Holiday Card Workshop. I honestly planned to make 4 cards but I had to make one more as the kit was just so awesome. Sorry real life took over and October was just hectic and crazy. 

Hey everyone! Today I made a card using the supplies from the Simon Says Stamp October card kit.

Here is my card –

Nuts About You

 

I started this card with the Aqua cardstock that comes in the kit. I cut and scored this card to a 4 1/4 square card. I’ve rarely used this card size, but I am enjoying it a lot and will definitely use this size more often.

For the bottom border, I used the “Nuts About  You” sentiment and the nut included in the set and I stamped it repeatedly with some Hero Arts Soft Pool shadow ink. Then on a 2×2 panel of some Bazzill Marshmallow card stock, I stamped the squirel, the nut and the sentiment using the same Hero Arts Soft Pool ink. I made a 2 1/4 square base for the white panel with one pattern paper from Lawn Fawn’s Into the Woods collection. For added interest, I used a strip of another paper from the same collection and adhered it at the top. To finish the card, I added some of the blue and white sequins for a very monochromatic look.

That’s it for today. I will be back with my last card for the SSS October Kit.

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

