SSS October Kit Card #5 – You’re So Tweet

*** This is my fifth and last card for the Simon Says Stamp October Kit. I will move on to the November Kit and cards from the Holiday Card Workshop. Sorry real life took over and October was just hectic and crazy and blogging took a backseat. After this post, I am now back on track with 3 card posts a week. Thanks for understanding. 

Hey everyone! Today I made a card using the supplies from the Simon Says Stamp October card kit.

Here is my card –

You're So Tweet

I started this card with some Bazzill Marshmallow card stock cut to a landscape standard size card. I used a technique that Jennifer McGuire demonstrated in this video. Ever since I learned about this technique, I have used it non-stop since I am in love with chevrons. I used different patterns from Lawn Fawn’s Into the Woods collection and adhered the finished chevron panel at the bottom of the card. For added interest, I adhered 2 panels on patterned paper on top and at the bottom of the chevron piece.

For the greeting, I used the sentiment stamp from the set included with Memento Rich Cocoa ink. I also stamped the bird to match the sentiment with the same Memento ink. To finish the card, I embellished with matching sequins from LF’s Into the Woods collection.

That’s it for today. Thanks for reading. I will be back soon with cards from the November kit and the ongoing Holiday Card Workshop.

Leave a Reply

