Always Be Strong

Hey everyone! Today’s card is an entry for the 10 Minute Craft Dash over at Paulina’s blog – Pretty Pink Posh.

CD_29

 

Normally there is a color palette to follow, but this time the card needed to incorporate buttons in some way. So here is my card —

Always Be Strong

 

It took me 8 minutes and 37 seconds to finish this card.

I started this card with some Natural card stock from Neenah cut to a landscape standard size card. I cut out the heart image from a 12×12 sheet from ColorBok’s Sweet Memories collection. I used some maroon ribbon and attached it to the hearts. I also accented each heart with buttons. I attached the hearts to look like they were hanging from somewhere.

For the sentiment, I used the Be set from Simon Says Stamp. For that set, you can mix and match sentiments and I picked “Always Be Strong”. I stamped the first and last line of the sentiment with some Rich Cocoa ink and for the “be” part, I used Rose Bud both from Memento.

To finish the card, I embellished with some matching sequins for added interest.

SUPPLY LIST:
1. Natural cardstock from Neenah
2. 12×12 sheet from ColorBok’s Sweet Memories collection.
3. buttons and ribbon from Walmart
4. Simon Says Stamp Be sentiments
5. Memento inks in Rich Cocoa and Rose Bud. 
6. assorted sequins

 

That’s it for today. Thanks for reading.

 

One thought on “Always Be Strong

Leave a Reply

