SSS January Kit Card #3 – Heart Speech Bubble

Hi everyone! I’m here today with my 3rd card for the Simon Says Stamp Monthly Card Kit. This card will be an entry for the Retro Sketches Challenge #97  over at their blog. Here is the sketch I used as inspiration.

rs97

Here is my card using the supplies from the Simon Says Stamp January card kit —

Heart Speech Bubble

I started this card with some Marshmallow card stock from Bazzill cut to a standard size landscape card. I adhered the triangular patterned paper from Fancy Pants included in the kit on the entire front of the card. I then adhered a 2 1/2 by 5 1/2 piece of vellum towards the bottom of the card so that the pattern paper underneath would have a sheer effect. Looking at the sketch above, the sheer effect of the vellum was what I wanted to be the cut. But because it was too sheer and barely noticeable, I decided to place a strip of patterned paper from the same collection to accentuate where the vellum begins.

I die cut the second to the smallest frame from the Sizzix Fancy Labels #3 from more Bazzill Marshmallow card stock and I placed the monster image at the center with foam squares. I stamped the monster on pink patterned paper with a chevron detail from the Fancy Pants paper included in the kit. I paper pieced the mouth and eyes on white card stock and glued it to the image. I placed the speech bubble  paperclip as if the monster was saying something like I love you since it was a heart. To finish of the  card, I placed some clear diamond gems from Hero Arts and some pink gems from Hampton Art in random places for added interest.

That’s it for this card. I will try and make at least 2 more cards from this before the month is over. Thanks for reading! 🙂

One thought on “SSS January Kit Card #3 – Heart Speech Bubble

  1. Pingback: SSS January 2014 Card Kit – Completed | My Little Pink Craft Kitchen

Leave a Reply

