SSS January Kit Card #4 – OMG I Love You

Hi everyone! Today’s card is my 4th card for the Simon Says Stamp January kit. I still have a few ideas and I will probably have more than my normal 5 cards per kit. I also joined the most recent Online Card Class – Stenciled, so there will be lots of posts in the next few days.

For this card, I wanted to the focus to be on the beautiful patterned paper included in the kit from the Beloved collection from Fancy Pants. I love how bright, cheery and moderns the prints were. I also used this sketch that I found from the Paper Crafts and Scrapbooking blog a while back. I’m sorry if I’m not able to properly credit the owner of this sketch as I took a screen cap and forgot to copy the link.

Here is the sketch I was inspired by –

card sketchand here is my take on the sketch –

OMG I Love You

 

I started this card with some Neenah Solar White card stock cut to a square 4 1/4 by 4 1/4 card. I wanted to use the grey striped paper from the kit, but I had already used it for another card, so instead I used this grey chevron pattern covering the entire card base with from the Chalk Studio Collection from My Minds Eye. Then I used the patterned papers from the kit as the top pieces. I cut the striped paper using the biggest circle from the Sizzix Circle Framelits die, and the pink chevron using the fourth to the smallest die from the same set. For both the banners, I used the Framelits Banners #2 set. I adhered the paper pieces just like the sketch. Before attaching the pink chevron circle, I stamped the sentiment “OMG I (Heart) U” from Only Have Eyes For You stamp set included in the kit with Memento Tuxedo Black ink. To finish the card, I added some of the Hero Arts diamond gems also included in the kit and rounded the bottom corners.

That’s it for today. I will be back later today with a card from Day 1 of the new Stenciled Online Card Class. And within the next few days for more cards from the January Kit.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “SSS January Kit Card #4 – OMG I Love You

  1. Pingback: SSS January 2014 Card Kit – Completed | My Little Pink Craft Kitchen

Leave a Reply

