Wednesday Card Day – You Are Missed

Hi everyone!

Today’s post  is a resurrection of some sort. I started the Wednesday Card Day feature on my blog on October 2012. It was a way for me to share a card every Wednesday but after 3 posts, WCD just never happened again. I was busy and many things had to take top priority. When I again started blogging about my cards, they became random posts that just were posted any day. You can check out my previous Wednesday Card Day posts here, here and here.

I have decided to start Wednesday Card Day again and this time I’ve added a twist. I’ve been wanting to try and start making process videos for YouTube, so WCD posts will contain a video every single time. I am going to try my best to really keep up and post every Wednesday.

Wednesday Card Day Intro

So here is my card  –

You Are Missed

I started this card with some Neenah Dessert Storm card stock cut to a standard size landscape card. For the front panels, I used the watercolor effect papers from Basic Grey’s Fresh Cuts collection. I cut each paper into 3 3/4 x 1 1/2 strips of paper. I placed them side by side and stamped some of the flowers and the leaf from the Thinking of You stamp set from Simon Says Stamp usingVersaMark ink. Then I heat embossed the strips with white embossing powder from Martha Stewart. I then arranged the strips in the same order on the card base.

For the sentiment, I cut a 1 1/2 inch strip of vellum and stamped the sentiment You Are Missed from the same SSS stamp set. To finish the card I adhered the strip with glue dots towards the bottom.

You can watch the video here –

 

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

