Wednesday Card Day – You Bring Color Into My Life

Wednesday Card Day Intro

Hi everyone! I made today’s card using the supplies from the  March Card Kit from Simon Says Stamp. This months card is really great. Just a few weeks ago I was wishing I had a stamp that had rainbows and sunshine and there was the March kit set. I’ve been having fun and have created a few cards already which I will be sharing in the days and weeks to come.

Here is my card —

You Bring Color Into My Life

I started this card with some Neenah Solar White card stock cut to a standard size card with the fold on top. I stamped the crayon stamp in Memento Tuxedo black ink on the different sheets of patterned paper from Lawn Fawn’s Hello Sunshine collection. After stamping the crayons, I cut them out and lined the edges with a black marker. I arranged the the crayons in a staggered manner in 3 columns on the left side of the card base. When I found a pattern I liked, I started adhering each crayon with my tape runner.

For the sentiment, I stamped the “you bring” and “into my life” sentiments with Tuxedo Black ink and then stamped the word color with Hero Arts Soft Cantaloupe shadow ink.

When I looked at the card, I felt that it needed an extra column of crayons. So I added one more column to make the card look fuller.

SUPPLY LIST
1. Simon Says Stamp Color and Sunshine stamp set
2. Neenah Solar White card stock
3. Lawn Fawn Hello Sunshine 6×6 patterned paper
4. Memento Tuxedo Black ink
5. Hero Arts Soft Cantaloupe shadow ink
 

You  can watch the video here or on YouTube —

 

Thanks for watching!

Leave a Reply

