Wednesday Card Day – Wishing You Love and Laughter

Hi everyone!

Wednesday Card Day Intro

 

Today’s card is an inspiration I got from a card shared by Christina Kowalczyk from My Paper Secret at the Clean and Simple Online Card Class – One Layer Cards. She did the same sharp color blocking technique but used embossing powder instead. I was inspired by that and decided to use a stamp rather than embossing powder.

Here is my card —

Wishing You Love and Laughter

On a standard size card, I masked off an area at the center to fit my sentiment. Then around it, with 5/8 inch strips of masking paper, I started creating my blocked abstract pattern. I used the swirly stamp from Simon Says Stamp Life is a Journey set. That set is one of my favorites from SSS. I stamped the swirl image in each blocked area with different inks. (See supply list below with all the colors I used)

For the sentiment, I used the Truly Appreciated set from Hero Arts. I stamped the sentiment with Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

You can watch the video below to watch all the specifics on how I made card —


 

SUPPLY LIST:
1. Neenah Solar White card stock
2. Inkadinkado stamping masking paper
3. Simon Says Stamp – Life is a Journey stamp (swirl)
4. Hero Arts – Truly Appreciated stamp (sentiment)
5. Memento Tuxedo Black ink (sentiment)
6. Simon Says Stamp ink – Midnight Green, Island Blue and Lipstick Red
7. Hero Arts shadow ink – Pale Tomato, Butter Bar, Lime Green,        
     Soft Cantaloupe, Passion Flower, Mint Julep, Cornflower Blue,
     Lemon Yellow, Orange Soda and Soft Pool
 

That’s it for this card! Thanks for stopping by.

This is shared for the Work It Wednesday feature over at the Simon Says Stamp blog

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Card Day – Wishing You Love and Laughter

Leave a Reply

