I Hit The Bulls Eye

Hi everyone! I’m here with a card for the Lawnscaping Challenge over the Lawnscaping blog. The theme for the challenge this week is “Stars and Stripes”.

84

I know that the theme is geared towards more patriotic cards but I really had fun using the striped patterned papers includined the Hello Sunshine 6×6 paper pack from Lawn Fawn. So that was the route I took.

Here is my card —

 

I Hit The BullsEye

 

I started this card with some Neenah Solar White card stock cut to a standard size card. I adhered the front completely with the rainbow striped patterned paper from Lawn Fawn’s Hello Sunshine 6×6 paper pad. For the front panel, I used the rainbow stencil from Simon Says Stamp and colored it in with the some SSS Lipstick Red ink using a mini sponge dauber. When the top part of the rainbow was finished, I inverted the stencil and colored the rainbow again – meeting both edges to form a target.

For the sentiment, I used LF’s Milo’s ABC. I am in love with this alphabet set. I think its very versatile and I love the thin and tall letters. I created my own sentiment to match the target. I stamped it with VersaMark ink and embossed it using Zing Silver Metallic embossing powder.

To finish the card, I colored a small part of the card stock with the Lipstick Red ink and punched out a small heart. I covered the heart in red glitter and topped it off with Glossy Accents to seal the glitter and I attached with with foam adhesive at the center of the bulls eye.

 

Leave a Reply

