You’re So Special To Me – Simon Says Stamp June 2014 Card Kit

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a card using the supplies from the Simon Says Stamp June 2014 Card Kit. I love this kit because I love working with flowers and this set has very unique flower shapes.

This card is also an entry for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

wednesdayblog-logo

wed-newchallenge-header

The theme for this challenge is ANYTHING GOES.

Here is my card —

You're So Special To Me SSSCK

 

I started this card with Neenah Solar White cut and folded to a landscape standard size card. I covered the entire front of the card base with a patterned paper from the Now and Then collection from My Mind’s Eye. For the front panel, I cut another piece of Neenah Solar White to 5 x 3 3/4 inches. I stamped a sentiment from the Year Round Sentiments from Hero Arts with black pigment ink from ColorBox and clear embossing powder. As much as I love the images in the set, I’m not too fond of the sentiments because I think they are quite small. I like bigger and bold sentiments. For the images, I stamped 3 solid flower backgrounds in assorted Hero Arts inks and then white embossed the scribbles that go on top. I also did the same for the leaves. For the stem, I used the fine tip of the Tim Holtz Distress Marker in Vintage Photo. I also accented the centers of the flowers with the Now and Then enamel dots from My Mind’s Eye in contrasting colors.

To finish the card, I attached the panel to the card base with foam tape and accented the panel further with some sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

That’s it for the card. I made a video showing the step by step process in making the card. You can watch it here or on You Tube. I also have the complete supply list below.

 

 

Thanks for watching! See you soon for another card.

 

*The  kit is no longer available so I individually linked available products from the kit

**I was’t able to link the Pretty Pink Posh sequins, so I am linking them separately.

Sparkling Clear 6mm, Tangerine, Springtime Mix, and Sweetheart Mix

***I also wasn’t able to link the stamp set included in the kit since it out of stock. I am linking it separately if you want to purchase the set when it becomes available.

Simon Says Stamp Favorite Flowers stamp set

One thought on “You’re So Special To Me – Simon Says Stamp June 2014 Card Kit

Leave a Reply

