Runway Inspired Challenge #62 – Thank You

Hi everyone! I’m here today with an entry for the Runway Inspired Challenge.

ric#62

adeam

When I saw this picture, I knew that I loved the color scheme and even though I didn’t have bird images, using the color scheme would be awesome.

So here is my card  –

Thank You Runway Challenge

I started this card with a 5 1/4 x 4 panel of Blueberry card stock from Bazzill. I drew a rough curved line on the panel to make sure i keep with the curved shape. For the scribbles, I used the Favorite Flowers stamp set that comes in the Simon Says Stamp June 2014 card kit. I used the large and medium scribble. Using VersaMark ink, I stamped the scribbles along the curved line I drew. I embossed it with the Hero Arts white embossing powder. With the space left, I used the Fancy Thank You woodblock stamp from Hero Arts also with VersaMark and white embossing powder.

To finish the card, I adhered it using foam tape on a standard size landscape base of Neenah Solar White card stock.

That’s it for this card.

Please check the list below for a complete list of the supplies I used.

*I couldn’t link the Simon Says Stamp Favorite Flowers set on InLinkz, so I am linking it separately.

**The Hero Arts “Thank You” stamp I used is already phased out, but I found a similar stamp from a new release which I am linking below.


 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #62 – Thank You

Leave a Reply

