Simon Says Stamp July 2014 Card Kit – Sending Lots of Love

Hi everyone! I’m here today with my first card for the Simon Says Stamp July 2014 Card Kit.

1_302766_FS

 

I love the images that are in the stamp set especially the envelopes. I have been wanting envelope stamps for a while and I’m happy I finally have them. So for this card, I decided to use them. I don’t think this is my favorite card that I’ve made but I decided to share it anyway.

Here is my card —

Sending Lots of Love

I started this card with a  5 1/4 x 4 inch panel of Bazzill Blueberry Sour card stock. I masked off the bottom area for my sentiment and then I stamped the envelopes in a random pattern. I stamped the envelopes using Versamark ink and then I added gold embossing powder from Zing.

For the sentiment, I used the “Sending Lots of Love” sentiment and also stamped it in Versamark and embossed it with the same gold embossing powder. I added a heart also included in the kit.

To finish the card, I adhered the panel on Taffy card stock from Bazzill cut and folded to a  standard size landscape card.

Please check the supply list below for details on the products I used.

That’s it for today. You can watch the video below or on YouTube.


I wasn’t able to link the stamp set I used so I am linking it here instead  – Sending Happy Thoughts 


 

One thought on “Simon Says Stamp July 2014 Card Kit – Sending Lots of Love

  1. I think this is a very nice masculine card. (Which I ALWAYS need ideas for!) I really like the gold on the blue.

Leave a Reply

