Shaker Card – Sending Big Birthday Wishes

Hi everyone! I’m here today with an entry for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

wednesdayblog-logo

wed-newchallenge-header

The theme for this challenge is SHAKE IT! I was pretty excited because I have been enjoying making shaker cards. This is just my 3rd shaker card and definitely not my last.

Here is my card —

Sending Big Birthday Wishes Front

I started with the process of making the shaker part of the card. I used the Sizzix Majestic Labels #2 and cut a label. I stamped my sentiment using a Christmas sentiment from Simon Says Stamp and replaced part of the sentiment with a Hero Arts birthday stamp. I started with a sentiment from the Big Holiday Wishes stamp from Simon Says Stamp. I stamped each line in a different color. When I got the the holiday part, I used the a birthday stamp from the It’s Your Day stamp set from Hero Arts. I used 4 different colors from Memento and Hero Arts. Then I made the foam part. I used the same size die as the base and a smaller one to create a foam frame. I adhered that with Glossy Accents. Then I put in my sequins. All the sequins I used are from Pretty Pink Posh. Then I cut an acetate piece the same size as the base and adhered it on top. To finish the shaker panel, I cut a piece of patterned from Lawn Fawn’s Hello Sunshine paper pack the same way I cut the foam frame. Then I adhered it to the top using Glossy Accents.

Sending Big Birthday Wishes Top

For the card base, I used the Blush Layering papers in Carnation from Hero Arts cut to a top folding standard size card. I stamped the circle border stamp from the Thinking of You stamp set from Simon Says Stamp in Hero Arts Ultra Pink ink. Then I attached the shaker panel towards the top of the card. To finish, I put some May Arts Natural Twine for added interest.

Please find below the tools and supplies I used to make this card.

That’s it for this card. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Shaker Card – Sending Big Birthday Wishes

Leave a Reply

