Just Saying Hello

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a card for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

wednesdayblog-logo

wed-newchallenge-header

The theme for this challenge is LET’S BE CLEAR! Any clear item can be used. For this card, my clear items are – a clear card base and clear embossing powder.

This card is also an entry for the Lawnscaping Challenge Blog.

Challenge 85

 

The theme for this challenge is to use the summer color combo provided in the graphic above.

Here is my card —

photo 2

 

I started this card with a 3 1/4 x 4 1/2 piece of Neenah Solar White card stock. I stamped the Lawn Fawn Chevron Borders stamp with Memento inks in Bahama Blue, Dandelion and Tangelo alternately on the panel. For the sentiment, I used a sentiment from the Trult Appreciated set from Hero Arts. I stamped it with black pigment ink and clear embossed it. We were allowed to use little bits of black and white so I wanted the sentiment to stand out. To add a little more black and white elements, I added some enamel dots from My Mind’s Eye.

For the card base, I didn’t have those fancy pre-cut clear cards, so I just used thick transparency sheets from Staples and made my own clear card base. I rounded the corners of the main panel and stuck it on the front of the card and I also stuck coordinating pieces white card stock to cover the adhesives.

For a complete list of tools and supplies, please the supply list below.

That’s it for this for this card.

Thanks for reading!

 

One thought on “Just Saying Hello

  1. Such a great card!! Love your take on the colors – this really shows how beautiful they are together! Thanks so much for playing with us at Lawnscaping, hugs, Karin

Leave a Reply

