Simon Says Stamp July 2014 Card Kit – Sending Happy Thoughts

Hi everyone! I’m here today with card using supplies from the Simon Says Stamp July Card Kit. The theme of the kit is mail/post office oriented and is mostly red and blue. I wanted to create a card that didn’t use any of the envelopes and had a pastel color theme.

This card is an entry for the current Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

wednesdayblog-logo

wed-newchallenge-header

The theme for this challenge is SPOTS AND DOTS.

Here is my card —

Sending Happy Thoughts

I started this card with panel of Neenah Solar White card stock that measures 5 1/4 x 4 inches. I used the circle border stamp from the SSS Sending Happy Thoughts set. I stamped it vertically in different rainbow colors from Hero Arts and Memento (The list of colors will be in the supply list below.)

For the sentiment, I stamped it in VersaMark and embossed with with clear embossing powder. With a sponge dauber and the Hero Arts Mint Julep ink, I sponged in the color to reveal the embossed sentiment. I also took a 1/4 inch strip of Pool Layering Paper from Hero Arts and adhered it in between the stamped dots and the sentiment. I adhered the panel to a standard size landscape card from some Pool Layering Paper.

To finish the card, I accented the strip with some Wink of Stella Clear glitter brush and embellished the sentiment with some sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

I made a video for this card, you can watch it here or on You Tube.

That’s it for this card.

For a complete list of supplies, check out the supply list below.

Thanks for reading!

 

 

One thought on “Simon Says Stamp July 2014 Card Kit – Sending Happy Thoughts

Leave a Reply

