You Fill My Day With Rainbows

Hi everyone! Apologies for the delay in posting but I have been quite busy the past week with very little time to craft. Thank you for your patience. Hopefully, I wont have a break that long again in the near future.

Now on to today’s card —

I am entering this card to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. The theme for this week is ANYTHING GOES.

wednesdayblog-logo

wed-newchallenge-header

This is also an entry for the CAS-ology Challenge blog. The cue card for this challenge is RAINBOWS.

Week 106 - Rainbow

 

This also an entry for the CAS-ual Fridays Tic Tac Toe Challenge. I chose sequins, white, dots.

cfc134

Here is my card —

You Fill My Day With Rainbows

I started this card with a standard size with the fold on top cut from some Neenah Solar White card stock. I stamped the rays from The SSS Color and Sunshine set with colors that match the rainbow. The full color list will be provided on the supply list below. After stamping each color, I cut a ray from each one and added some Colored Elmer’s Glitter Glue. This glue dries flat so to add more dimension, I added some Glossy Accents to give it a clear raised image. I attached each ray with the Xyron Sticker Maker.

For the sentiment, I used the same stamp set and paired 2 sentiments together. I stamped it in ColorBox black pigment ink and then heat embossed with the American Crafts Zing clear embossing powder.

To finish the card, I added some sequins from Pretty Pink Posh and black enamel dots from My Mind’s Eye.

For a complete list of all the tools and supplies, please check the supply link below.

That’s it for today. Thanks for reading.

7 thoughts on “You Fill My Day With Rainbows

Leave a Reply

