Hang In There

Hi everyone. Today’s card is another share from the SSS July 2014 card kit. I’ve really had a lot of fun with this kit and I am very excited to move on to the August kit.

This card is an entry for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. The challenge for this week is ANYTHING GOES.

wednesdayblog-logo

wed-newchallenge-header

This is also an entry for A Blog Named Hero‘s most recent challenge. The challenge theme is Die A Little.

challenge-49

Here is my card —

Hang In There

I started this card with 4 3/4 by 4 1/4 card from Neenah Solar White card stock. I adhered a piece of patterned paper from Pink Paislee over the entire front of the card. The front panel, I cut a piece measuring  1/4 x 3 3/4 from more Neenah Solar White card stock. I die cut a few pieces of the hanger die cut from the Thanks For Your Support coordinating die set from SSS. I stuck each hanger together and for the top most piece, I covered it in VersaMark and heat embossed it with silver embossing powder for American Crafts. That made it look like a steel/metal hanger which was the look I was going for.

For the envelopes, I stamped the smallest envelope from the Happy Thoughts stamp set on different patterns from Pink Paislee. I attached the envelopes on the hanger with blue twine from Maya Road. For the sentiment, I used Milo’s ABC from Lawn Fawn in Memento Paris Dusk ink and a sentiment from the Love This set using Lipstick Red ink. I rounded the corners of the front panel and adhered it with foam tape.

That’s it for this card. For a list of the tools and supplies I used on the card, please check the supply list below.

Thanks for reading.

3 thoughts on “Hang In There

Leave a Reply

