Love You Tons

Hi everyone! This card is an entry for CAS(E) This Sketch challenge.

Here is the sketch for this week

CTS_87

This week, they joined forces with Tag You’re It. So this weeks challenge needs to either be a tag or have a tag incorporated to the finished project.

TYIC_Badge

Here is my card —

Love You Tons

I started this card with some Neenah Solar White card stock cut to a standard size card with the fold on top. I colored some Wendy Vecchi embossing paste with Simon Says Stamp ink in Cotton Candy. I placed the chevron stencil from The Crafter’s Workshop on the card base and masked off the right side. Just like the sketch, I only wanted the texture on the left side. After spreading the paste and letting it dry, I started with my tag element. I recently got the Lawn Fawn Love You Tons set which was a surprise gift from my sister (she loves surprising me with crafty things that make happy). I stamped the elephants and colored them in with the Grey and Pink sets from Spectrum Noir. I stamped the tag from LF’s Tag You’re It from a piece of paper from Pink Paislee with VersaMark and heat embossed it with silver embossing powder from American Crafts. I die cut the tag using the coordinating die and attached the elephants. I stamped the hearts from the Happy Thoughts set from Simon Says Stamp in Lipstick Red ink. I attached the tag to the card and added some pink twine.

For the sentiment, I cut a strip of Neenah Solar White and stamped the sentiment from the Love You Tons set with VersaMark and heat embossed it with the same silver embossing powder. I wanted it to be more than a banner, so I cut one side of the sentiment strip like a regular banner and I cut the other side at a diagonal for added interest. I added it with foam squares to the bottom of the card.

To finish the card, I accented the elephants and hearts with the Clear Wink of Stella glitter brush pen and added some sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

That’s it for this card.

For a complete list of all the product and tools I used, please check the supply list below.

Thanks for reading. I will be back soon with more cards from the ongoing class at Online Card Classes.

SUPPLY LIST:

4 thoughts on “Love You Tons

Leave a Reply

