Online Card Classes Days 3 and 4 – Alphabet and Sentiment Stamps

SYS2_participant

 

Hi everyone! I’m here with the next installment for Online Card Classes. Today, I will be sharing 2 cards I made for Days 3 and 4. The focus on these days were alphabet and sentiment stamps. The stamps the teachers focused on were Milo’s ABC from Lawn Fawn and the Simply Fabulous Sayings from My Favorite Things. I had the LF stamp but didnt have the one from MFT, but I shopped my stash and used one I had from Simon Says Stamp called Be Sentiments.

Here are my cards —

CARD #1

photo 1

 

I started this card with a 4 Bar card from some Slate card stock from Simon Says Stamp (I have recently been enjoying the size of 4 Bar cards). For the patterned paper panel, I used a polka dot paper from Lawn Fawn’s Hello Sunshine 6×6 paper pad. For the front panel, I used some Neenah Solar White card stock.

For the front panel, I arranged the alphabet letters in order to form 5 lines. I wanted to make sure that the letters I, O and U were diagonally aligned. The O was supposed to act as the heart in the “I Heart U sentiment, however I decided against that and used the heart that is also included in the Milo’s ABC set. I stamped the majority of the letters in Versamark and heat embossed it with silver embossing powder. For the sentiment, I didn’t have pink or red embossing powder, so I used Simon Says Stamp Doll Pink ink and re-stamped it with Versamark ink and heat embossed it with clear embossing powder. I colored the heart with a pink marker and covered it with some pink glitter glue from Elmer’s. After the glue dried, I added some Glossy Accents for some dimension.

To finish the card, I rounded the corners and adhered some sequins from Pretty Pink Posh with some tacky glue. I attached the panel to the card base with some foam tape.

CARD #2

photo 2

I started this card with some Punch layering paper from Hero Arts. For the background, I stamped the different BE variations in a random pattern with Versamark ink. I heat embossed the background with the Hero Arts Sparkle embossing powder. For the heart element, I cut out a the Cream Puff die from Memory Box and used the negative space to trace a heart on some Carnation layering paper. I stamped the different sentiments from the set with some Ultra Pink ink from Hero Arts. For the heart outline, I cut another heart this time from some Punch layering paper. The die cut produced an outlined heart with a curvy line in the center. I cut the curvy line and used the outline on its own.

To finish the card, I attached the heart on the center of the base with some foam tape.

That’s it for Days 3 and 4. I know I’m a little behind in class which is why I love this new schedule where they give us time to play and create after all the lessons before class wraps up. I will be back soon with cards for Days 5 and 6, cards from the August Card Kit and other cards I make in between.

For a list of the products I used, please refer to the supply list below.

Thanks for reading!

SUPPLY LIST:


 

Leave a Reply

