You Fill My Day With Color

bloghop_mini (1)

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a card for The Cutting Edge blog hop hosted by Paulina from Pretty Pink Posh. This is my second card for this hop. For this card, I used the rainbow die from the You and Me collection from Sizzix.

Here is my card —

You Fill My Day with Color

I started this card with some Hero Arts Snow layering paper cut to 4 3/4 by 4 inches. I positioned the rainbow die from the the You and Me set and die cut it using my Cuttlebug. I will be using the negative space for the front panel of the card. For the rays of the rainbow, I covered it with Elmer’s Glitter Glue and when it dried I added some Glossy Accents to give it some dimension. I also cut more rays and attached it to each other to thicken each ray. I inlaid the rays using Glossy Accents to secure it. For the clouds, I used a piece of paper and stuck in under the panel and adhered some Sparkling Clear sequins behind the cloud negative.

For the sentiment, I used the Color and Sunshine set from Simon Says Stamp with my new favorite combination of pigment ink and clear embossing powder.

To finish the card, I adhered the panel to a 5 by 4 1/4 inch card base of the same Snow layering paper. I also added more sequins in Pink Peonies, Mossy Green, Cornflower Blue and Sparkling Clear to accent the card.

That’s it for thus card. For a list of products I used, please check out the supply list below.

Thanks for reading!

SUPPLY LIST:


 

 

5 thoughts on “You Fill My Day With Color

Leave a Reply

