You’re So Cool – SSS August 2014 Card Kit

Hi everyone! I’m here today with another card for the Simon Says Stamp August 2014 Card Kit. I have been recently enjoying the 4 Bar card size so this is a 4 Bar card.

This card is an entry for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

wednesdayblog-logo

 

wed-newchallenge-header

 

The theme for this challenge is ANYTHING GOES.

 

This card is also an entry for A Blog Named Hero‘s current challenge. The theme for this challenge is OMBRE.

challenge-50

Here is my card — (I’m sorry for the picture quality. It was a very gloomy day and I could not get a better picture.)

You're So Cool

I started with a panel of Tim Holtz Distress watercolor paper cut to 4 5/7 by 3 1/2. I used the smooth side and stamped the circle border from the Ice Cream Dreams repeatedly to create a background and I heat embossed it with white embossing powder. To create the ombre look, I used distress inks in Picked Raspberry and Spiced Marmalade from Tim Holtz. I started on top with the Picked Raspberry and finished with Spiced Marmalade at the bottom. I made sure to blend both the colors at the center for a red orange color.

For the focal image, I stamped the 3 ice cream images from the set and colored them in with a variety of alcohol markers. After cutting them out, I attached it to a Sizzix Border Frame. Before adhering the frame, I distressed the edges with the Tim Holtz distress ink in Antique Linen.

For the sentiment, I stamped the You’re So Cool sentiment with black pigment ink and then heat embossed with clear embossing powder. I cut the sentiment  into a thin strip and made banner edges on each end. I also distressed the edged with Antique Linen distress ink before adhering it to the card with foam tape.

I placed the front panel on a 4 Bar card base made from Neenah Solar White card stock.

That’s it for this card.

For a list of  products I used for this card, please check out the supply list below.

Thanks for reading!

SUPPLY LIST: 

One thought on “You’re So Cool – SSS August 2014 Card Kit

  1. This is so super cute! I love how you used those stamps! Thanks so much for joining us for the Anything Goes Challenge on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

