Happy Birthday Foxy!

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a card for a couple of challenges that I am combining. I will have the names and pictures of the challenges at the end of the post.

The specifics of the challenges are – using a fox image, using patterned paper, and using critters. I tried joining those 3 requirements on my card.

Here is my card —

Happy Birthday Foxy

I started this card with some Neenah Solar White card stock cut to a standard size card with the fold on top. I used the woodgrain paper from Lawn Fawn’s Into the Woods 6×6 paper pad to cover the entire front of the card. For the focal point, I created a shaker panel using more papers from the Into the Woods 6×6 paper pad and the Into the Woods sequin mix. I used a double layer of foam  tape to raise the image. For the circle panel and scallop borders, I used the Sizzix Framelits nesting dies.

I used the fox from Lawn Fawn’s Critters in the Forest stamped on Simon Says Stamp 120lb card stock using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I colored it ion with Copic markers (Thank god for the upcoming Online Card Class — I need all the help I can get). I cut the image out and attached it to the shaker panel with foam squares. For added interest, I covered the fox with some Clear Wink of Stella glitter pen.

For the sentiment, I used the ‘Happy Birthday” semtiment from Lawn Fawn’s Hats Off To You set combined with Milo’s ABC to create a custom sentiment to match the fox.

That’s it for this card.

I am entering this card for the following challenges —

1. Moxie Fab World Foxy Foxes Challenge

2. Virginia’s View Challenge  – using patterned paper

vview

 

3. Lawnscaping Challenge  – Critters Galore (using a critter)

citter

For a list of the products I used in this card, please check the supply list below.

Thanks for stopping by.

SUPPLY LIST:

11 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Foxy!

  1. I read you are going to take the Copics class online. Me too! Its my first one and i’m so excited. How many have you taken and did you learn lots, get inspired etc.?

  2. Well done! I love how you used 4 different pattern paper for this cute fox card! Beautiful craftsmanship and design! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View Pattern Paper Challenge!

  3. This is adorable!! What a super cute and colorful shaker card! I really like the colors that you used and the little scene that you created in the shaker! Thanks for playing along with us at Lawnscaping! 🙂

  4. adorable card!! i LOVE shaker cards!! and the scene you created in yours is totally awesome! i love that fox image, so much!! and who doesn’t love woodgrain?! so cool!! thanks for playing along at the Lawnscaping Challenge! 😀

Leave a Reply

