You + Me

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a card for the RetroSketches Challenge Blog. This is Challenge #132 and here is the sketch I used

rs132

 

Here is my card —

You and Me

 

I started this card with some Bazzill card stock in Fawn cut to a standard size card with the fold on top. I used a polka dot pattern from Pink Paislee’s Pen Pal collection for the bottom layer. For the focal image, I used the Sizzix Labels #3 as the panel. On top of the panel, I used the You and Me die from Sizzix and die cut the boy and the girl in more of the Pen Pal paper from Pink Paislee. I used the blue and pink heart paper to match boy and girl.

For the sentiment, I die cut the sentiment die You + Me using the same pink and blue paper and  I inlaid the letters  again to match. For the +, I colored white card stock with a red marker and die cut the +. To finish the card, I accented the letters and the heart above the boy and girl with the Clear Wink of Stella pen and then I added Glossy Accents on the heart to give it some dimension.  I attached both panels with foam tape.

That’s it for this card.

For list of the products I used, please check the supply list below.

Thanks for reading.

SUPPLY LIST:

Leave a Reply

