You’re Perfect In My Book – SSS September 2014 Card Kit

Hi everyone! I’m here with a card using supplies from the Simon Says Stamp September 2014 card kit. This kit has a book/reading theme. You can create shelves or a stack of books or really anything outside the box if you just imagine the possibilities.

Today I wanted to create a more safe card aligning with the theme of books.

Here is my card —

You're Perfect In My Book

 

I started this card with some Neenah Classic Creme card stock from the kit cut to a standard size landscape card. For the patterned paper piece ton top, I used papers from October Afternoon included in the kit and cut it with the Sizzix Fancy Labels #3. I also used the same Sizzix label die set but a smaller one to cut from the same Neenah cream paper to be nested on top of the patterned paper.

On the smaller label piece, I stamped the ledge/shelf with Cup O’Joe ink from Hero Arts. For the books, apple and plant, I stamped them in Cup O’Joe. Pale Tomato and Green Hills ink to match the patterned paper. For the sentiment, I used one from the set and stamped it with Pale Tomato ink from Hero Arts.

To finish the card, I used the woods dots from Teresa Collins and some pink enamel dots from My Mind’s Eye. Then I adhered the panel with some foam tape for added dimension.

That’s it for this card.

This card is an entry for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. The theme for the challenge is Anything Goes.

wednesdayblog-logo

wed-newchallenge-header

For a list of all the products I used, please check the supply list below.

Thanks for reading!

SUPPLY LIST: 

2 thoughts on “You’re Perfect In My Book – SSS September 2014 Card Kit

  1. Oh my goodness how yummy are those stamps?! I may have to fork out for international shipping… anything for book related crafting products! Love the colours in your card.

Leave a Reply

