Thinking Of You

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a card using WPlus9 and Simon Says Stamp products. I am entering this card for a few challenges which I will list at the end of this post.

Here is my card —

Thinking of You Wplus9

I started this card with the Carnation layering paper from Hero Arts cut to a standard size landscape card. For the front panel, I used Neenah Solar White cut to 5 1/4 by 4 inches.

The images I used are from the More Fresh Cuts set from WPlus9. I also used the coordinating die cuts. I cut a variety of flowers from the set and stamped them with different colors of Hero Arts and Simon Says with different layers for added depth. I arranged the cut flowers on the top right part of the panel to look like a bouquet. Some flowers were adhered straight to panel and others were stuck with foam tape.

For the sentiment, I stamped the “Thinking of You” sentiment from the Simon Says Stamp set with the same name. I stamped it with VersaMark ink and silver heat embossed it.

To finish the card, I added some shine to the flowers with the clear Wink of Stella glitter brush. I also placed some sequins in matching colors from Pretty Pink Posh.

That’s it for this this card.

I am entering this card to the following challenges —

1. Simon Says Stamp Wednesday ChallengeThinking of You

wednesdayblog-logo

wed-newchallenge-header

 

2. Runway Inspired Challenge In Memory of Oscar de la Renta. Here is the fashion inspiration

ric#71

LUX_3747

For a complete list of the tools and products I used, please check out the supply list below.

Thanks for reading!

SUPPLY LIST: 


 

5 thoughts on “Thinking Of You

  1. Such a soft and gorgeous card. I love the layered flowers! Thank you so much for honoring Oscar de la Renta with us on the Runway!

Leave a Reply

