A Tweet Thank You

Hi everyone! My crafting mojo is back! Towards the middle of December, I just couldnt find the time or just the creativity in me to make something. But today when I was browsing different card challenges, I saw this one for Newton’s Nook Inky Paws Challenge and I was struck with creativity.

The theme for this challenge is THANK YOU. I personally do not own any stamps from Newton’s Nook because I’ve only recently heard about them. But I have some stamps I have my eye on and I will definitely be purchasing some.

IPC_FLASH

For this challenge, I decided to use some of the freebies on their website. This bird caught my eye —

BirdBalloon__2013NND

So decided to use it and just get creative.

IMG_4973

I colored the bird with Copic markers and cut it out. For the balloon, I used the Simon Says Stamp Balloon die on a piece of pink patterned paper from the Chalk Studio Collection from My Mind’s Eye. For the ribbon, I die cut the tiny ribbon from the Thank You For Your Support set from Simon Says Stamp on some Black Licorice card stock. And for thr string, I used some black and white twine from Doodlebug.

For the curved panel, I used another of the papers from the same My Mind’s Eye paper pad and adhered it towards the bottom of the card with the curved part closer to the top.

For the sentiment, I embossed a thank you greeting from the Simon Says Stamp Giving Thanks stamp set with VersaMark and embossed it with white embossing powder on a strip of black licorice card stock. I cut banner end and adhered it with foam tape.

To finish the card, I added some sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

For a complete list of all the products I used, please check the supply list below.

That’s it for this card. Thanks for reading.

SUPPLY LIST:


 

5 thoughts on “A Tweet Thank You

  1. glad you’re creating again. this card is adorable!!! I have yet to use digital stamps. I don’t know how that works. :/ what do you use? printer or cameo? would love some tips!

    • I just use card stock and my canon printer then print it from MS Word. If I use the entire stamp,I die cut a shape around it. But if I want to use certain parts, I fussy cut. Also when you insert the picture on your program, it’s normally already in its biggest possible form. So if you re-size it to be bigger, it might get pixelated.

Leave a Reply

