New Job? Yay

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a card I made for a friend who landed a new job recently. I wasn’t sure how I was going to make this card since I really didn’t have any job related stamps. As I was looking through my stamps, the To Thine Own Shelf stamp from Simon Says Stamp really stood out with some images I could use. So I started with that and the idea just went in different directions from there. I also used other stamp sets from Simon Says Stamp and Lawn Fawn.

Here is my card —

New Job Yay

I started this card with a standard card base with the fold on top from some Simon Says Stamp 120 lb white card stock. I stamped the images related to a workplace from the To Thine Own Shelf set and and I also stamped some sentiments from there and from other SSS sets. For the word “new job”, I didn’t have any so I used Lawn Fawn’s Milo’s ABC which is my favorite alphabet stamp ever. I stamped all images ans sentiments with a variety of ink colors.

I wanted the card to be one layer but I later decided to put a strip of patterned paper from Simple Stories on the side.

That’s it for this card.

This card is an entry for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. The theme for this week is Anything Goes.

wednesdayblog-logo

 

wed-newchallenge-header

 

For a complete list of all the tools and products I used, please check the supply list below.

SUPPLY LIST:


 

Leave a Reply

