You Are My Sunshine

This is my second post for the day. To check out my first post, click here

My second card for the day is also for the CASology Challenge. I am using the same CUE CARD which is MUSIC. This was the first card I made, so I decided to share and enter it as well.

Week 146 - Music

Here is my card —

You Are My Sunshine

I started this card with some Neenah Solar white card stock and I die cut the largest stitched rectangle from My Favorite Things. I stamped the sentiment using Lawn Fawn’s Milo’s ABC and Simon Says Stamp Color and Sunshine using Versafine Onyx Black ink and Hero Arts shadow ink in Butter Bar. For the sun, I die cut a sun from the You & Me set from Sizzix with a paper from the Doodlebug Lemonade Stand 6×6 paper pack.

I adhered the panel on a piece of Simon Says Stamp Sunshine cards stock that is a standard size top folding card. To finish the card, I used some Pretty Pink Posh sequins. I also covered the sun with some clear Wink of Stella pen and covered with with Glossy Accents.

That’s it for this card. For a complete list of the all the products and tools I used, check out the supply list below.

Thanks for reading.

SUPPLY LIST:

2 thoughts on “You Are My Sunshine

  1. Aw, this is so cheerful and fun! I sing this song to my kids often…so I do adore this card! Great mix of sentiment colors and fun die! Thanks again for playing along at CASology!

  2. Love that song and also how the main panel pops off of the gorgeous yellow card base! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

Leave a Reply

