Live In The Sunshine

Color-of-Fun-638x300-Blog-Hop

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a card with a product from The Color of Fun release by Simon Says Stamp. I was lucky enough to receive a product early to make cards with and let me tell you this release is awesome.

I got the One With Nature stamp set and I have already made 4 cards which I will share everyday this week. I was quite skeptical about this set, but if you really look beneath the stamp, you will see endless possibilities.

Here is my card —

Live In the Sunshine

I wanted to make a frame using one of the leaves in the stamp and this was what came from it. I knew I wanted to color and as much as I want to be amazing using Copics, I really have not mastered it. I definitely need practice (the first couple attempts of this card will show you). So I decided  to try something I’ve never used before – color pencils. I have a 12 piece Prismacolor set that I have never used and I decided to try it. To my surprise, I found it very easy and and awesome. I used two kinds of green pencils and the shading was effortless.

After, coloring my frame, I was stuck for a couple hours not knowing where and how to put my sentiment. Then eventually it hit me to make a shaker panel with the frame I just made.  I stamped the sentiment on a separate piece of paper and put it inside the shaker panel. For the sequins, I used Sparkling Clear and Mossy Green from Pretty Pink Posh.

That’s it for this card. Thanks for reading

For a complete list of the tools and products I used, please check the supply list below.

I’ll be back tomorrow with another card using this stamp set.

SUPPLY LIST: 

Leave a Reply

