Celebrate Today, and Everyday

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a new card using some Paper Smooches products.

Here is my card —

Celebrate Today and Everyday

I started this card with a Core’dinations yellow card base which I cut to a 4 1/4 x 4 1/4 card. Then I cut a piece of Neenah Solar white to 4×4 to be the front panel. For the images, I used some free digi images from the Paper Smooches blog. I colored the feathers with Copic markers (check the supply list for all the colors I used).

For the border strip, I cut the scallop punch from American Crafts on Simon Says Stamp Smoke card stock. I adhered that to the left side of the front panel. On top of the strip, I placed a bunch of feathers, which I tied with some black twine from Doodlebug, I finished the bow with a gem Hero Arts.

For the sentiment, I used the Pretty Phrases from Paper Smooches and embossed it on Black Licorice card stock from Bazzil.

To finish the card, I added some stitch lines on the setiment strip and added more gems from Hero Arts around the card.

That’s it for this card. Thank you for reading.

For a full list of products and tools I used, please check the supply list below: (InLinkz to follow)

  1. Core’dinations Bright Smooth A2  cards and envelope (yellow)
  2. Neenah Solar White card stock
  3. Simon Says Stamp Smoke card stock
  4. Bazzil black licorice card stock
  5. American Crafts Knock Outs – scalloped punch
  6. Paper Smooches Pretty Phrases
  7. Paper Smooches Feather freebie
  8.  Copic Markers – (PINK – RV000, RV52, RV55 BLUE – B01, B04, B06 YELLOW Y00, Y13, Y18)
  9. Doodlebug Black Twine
  10. AC Zing White embossing powder
  11. Sakura Gelly Roll white pen
  12. Hero Arts white / black gemstones
  13. Tombow tape runner
  14. Scotch foam tape
Leave a Reply

