Sending You Buckets of Love

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a  card for the Casology Challenge this week.

Week 171 - Vehicle

The Cue Word this week is vehicle. Here is my card —

 

IMG_7041

I am not really into clean and simple cards – honestly I don’t know my style yet but I like trying different ones and just being quite diverse. I definitely know that I am a modern card maker. I don’t fancy the vintage look that much.

With this card, the started with smooth white card stock from Simon Says Stamp. I masked the sky and grassy hills and colored it in with distress inks. I used Broken China for the sky and Mowed Lawn for the grassy hill. For the vehicle image, I used the Hero Arts Father’s Day set (I think it’s discontinued). There was a truck image with a heart and I loved it. I stamped additional hearts from Lawn Fawn’s Milo’s ABC to have some hearts falling of the truck. I colored the images with a combination of Copic and Spectrum Noir  markers. For the sentiment, I used a stamp from Simon Says Stamp in Versafine onyx black ink. I cut the entire panel from the My Favorite Things Stitched Rectangle Stax and adhered that panel on to another white card base.

That’s it for this card. I will update this post later with the supply list.

Thanks for reading.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sending You Buckets of Love

  1. Hey Malini!! I love your card!! I love how you used only the center of your card to add your elements. The truck dropping off the hearts is so cute. Thank you so much for playing us this week at CASology.

Leave a Reply

