Spread Your Wings

Hi everyone! I’m here with a card that I will be entering into a few challenges.

Here is my card

I started this card with Canson XL Student Grade watercolor paper. I decided to use the mini distress ink pad from Tim Holtz and just swipe it on the paper. To soften the lines, I went over it with a damp paintbrush.

For the sentiment, I used a Ranger wood stamp with Versafine Onyx black ink. I used the same ink with the Stampabilities butterfly stamp. I heat embossed the sentiment and image with clear embossing powder.

To finish the card, I adhered some Sparkling Clear sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

I am entering this card for the following challenges:

CAS(E) This Sketch – Challenge #228

AAA Cards – Words Take Centre Stage / Words Have Power

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge – TicTacToe (Butterflies-One Layer Card-Stripes)

Addicted to Stamps and More – Clean and Simple card

For a list of the tools and supplies used, please check below.

  1. Canson XL Student Grade watercolor paper
  2. Tim Holtz Distress ink – Abandoned Coral, Fossilized Amber, Salty Ocean
  3. Ranger/Dylusions Wood Stamp – Wings Quote
  4. Stampabilities Wood Stamp – Tiny Butterfly
  5. Versafine Onyx black ink
  6. American Crafts Zing Clear Embossing powder
  7. Pretty Pink Posh Sparkling Clear sequins
  8. Ranger Multi- Matter medium.

Thats it for this card. Thank you for reading.

8 thoughts on “Spread Your Wings

Leave a Reply

